TATuP – Journal for Technology Assessment in Theory and Practice

TATuP - Journal for Technology Assessment in Theory and Practice is peer reviewed and open access, both online and in print. The journal covers the interdisciplinary scientific field of technology assessment, including related fields of research such as systems analysis, risk assessment, practical ethics, research on sustainable development, innovation and technology analysis, or foresight. TATuP addresses both an inter- and transdisciplinary readership.

TATuP is owned, managed and edited by the Institute for Technology Assessment and Systems Analysis (ITAS) at Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), on whose behalf it is published at regular intervals three times a year in printed and electronic form by the publishing house oekom verlag GmbH in Munich.

Each issue of the journal focuses on a special topic with a number of peer reviewed scientific papers in the journal section “Special Topic”. More scientific papers follow in the journal section “Research”.

TATuP welcomes contributions in English language, all peer reviewed articles include English language abstracts.

TATuP has been published continuously since 1992, first as “TA-Datenbank-Nachrichten”, since 2002 as “Technikfolgenabschätzung – Theorie und Praxis (TATuP)”. Beginning with issue 2017/1-2, the journal has been relaunched under its new name TATuP – Journal for Technology Assessment in Theory and Practice as a peer reviewed open access journal.

For further information and the current issue please visit: www.tatup.de

Editorial staff

Dr. Ulrich Ufer
E-Mail
Homepage
Tel.: +49 721 608-26014

Prof. Dr. Armin Grunwald
E-Mail
Homepage

Cover
Issue 2/2021

Institut für Technikfolgen­abschätzung und System­analyse (ITAS)

TATuP – Zeitschrift für Technikfolgenabschätzung in Theorie und Praxis

TATuP – Zeitschrift für Technikfolgenabschätzung in Theorie und Praxis ist begutachtet (Peer Review) und sowohl online als auch im Druck kostenfrei zugänglich (Open Access). Die Zeitschrift deckt das interdisziplinäre wissenschaftliche Feld der Technikfolgenabschätzung ab und bezieht dabei relevante Forschungsgebiete wie etwa Systemanalyse, Risikoforschung, Praktische Ethik, Forschung zur Nachhaltigen Entwicklung, Innovations- und Technikanalyse oder Foresight mit ein. TATuP adressiert eine inter- und transdisziplinäre Leserschaft.

Eigentümer, Leiter und Herausgeber der Zeitschrift ist das Institut für Technikfolgenabschätzung und Systemanalyse (ITAS) am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT), in dessen Auftrag die Zeitschrift in regelmäßigen Abständen dreimal jährlich in gedruckter und elektronischer Form vom oekom verlag GmbH, München publiziert wird.

Jedes Heft setzt in der Rubrik „Thema“ einen inhaltlichen Schwerpunkt mit begutachteten (Peer Review) wissenschaftlichen Beiträgen. In der Rubrik „Forschung“ folgen weitere begutachtete (Peer Review) wissenschaftliche Beiträge.

TATuP begrüßt Einreichungen in englischer Sprache, alle begutachteten Beiträge werden mit einem englischsprachigen Abstract publiziert.

TATuP erscheint kontinuierlich seit 1992, zuerst als „TA-Datenbank-Nachrichten“, seit 2002 als „Technikfolgenabschätzung – Theorie und Praxis (TATuP)“. Beginnend mit der Ausgabe 2017, Heft 1–2 erscheint die Zeitschrift unter dem Namen „TATuP – Zeitschrift für Technikfolgenabschätzung in Theorie und Praxis“ als begutachtete Open-Access-Zeitschrift.

Weitere Informationen und die aktuelle Ausgabe im Volltext finden Sie unter: www.tatup.de

Kontakt zur Redaktion

Dr. Ulrich Ufer
E-Mail
Homepage
Tel.: +49 721 608-26014

Prof. Dr. Armin Grunwald
E-Mail
Homepage

Cover
Ausgabe 2/2020