Home | deutsch  | Sitemap | Legals | Data Protection | KIT

ITAS delegation in Moscow

Scientists from ITAS visited Moscow from 1 to 12 April 2019 for an exchange on Technology Assessment (TA) and Responsible Research and Innovation (RRI). In the future, they want to work even more closely with the Russian partners in these fields.
Treffen an der Russischen Akademie der Wissenschaften
Meeting at the Russian Academy of Sciences.
Runder Tisch an der BMSTU
Round table at the BMSTU.

At the beginning of April a delegation of ITAS (Miltos Ladikas, Julia Hahn and Pavel Kulakov) visited Moscow. The aim of the trip was to support existing contacts and establish new ones, to exchange new perspectives and to present and discuss current results from the international RRI-Practice project.

Meetings were held with representatives of German institutions in Russia (Helmholtz Office Russia, German Science and Innovation House and German Embassy in Moscow) as well as with Russian organizations. In addition to individual working meetings, a special highlight was the round table organized by the Moscow State Technical University (BMSTU). Representatives of already established partner organizations such as the Tomsk Polytechnic University, the National Polytechnic Research University of Perm or the Institute of Philosophy of the Russian Academy of Science as well as new actors such as the European University of St. Petersburg met here. This meeting was characterized by a lively interest of all sides, which was immediately recorded in a memorandum on further cooperation.

Conferences and teaching

Two conferences formed further major events. The fourth Humanitarian Reading at the Gubkin University for Oil and Gas provided an opportunity for exchange with the humanities and social sciences at a technical university. The symposium "Foresight and Science, Technology and Innovation Policy" at the Higher School of Economics offered an insight into the TA-related activities in this research area.

In the course of the visit, the cooperation with the BMSTU in the field of teaching was continued. Students who were unable to participate in the study trip to Germany in January were provided with two lectures on TA, RRI and research methods. (26.04.2019)

Further links and information:

Home | english  | Sitemap | Impressum | Datenschutz | KIT

ITAS-Delegation in Moskau

Forschende des ITAS besuchten vom 1. bis 12. April 2019 Moskau für einen Austausch zu Technikfolgenabschätzung (TA) und Responsible Research and Innovation (RRI). Auf den Gebieten wollen sie künftig noch enger mit den russischen Partnern zusammenarbeiten.
Treffen an der Russischen Akademie der Wissenschaften
Treffen an der Russischen Akademie der Wissenschaften.
Runder Tisch an der BMSTU
Runder Tisch an der BMSTU.

Anfang April 2019 besuchte eine Delegation des ITAS (Miltos Ladikas, Julia Hahn und Pavel Kulakov) Moskau. Ziel der Reise war es, bestehende Kontakte zu pflegen und neue zu knüpfen, aktuelle Ergebnisse aus dem internationalen Projekt RRI-Practice zu diskutieren und sich über neue Perspektiven auszutauschen.

Dabei fanden sowohl Treffen mit Vertretungen deutscher Institutionen in Russland (Helmholtz-Büro Russland, Deutsches Wissenschafts- und Innovationshaus sowie Deutsche Botschaft in Moskau), als auch mit russischen Organisationen statt. Ein Höhepunkt war ein durch die Staatliche Technische Universität Moskau (BMSTU) organisierter Runder Tisch. Hier kamen Vertreterinnen und Vertreter bereits etablierter Partnerorganisationen – wie die Polytechnische Universität Tomsk, die Nationale Polytechnische Forschungsuniversität Perm oder das Institut für Philosophie der Russischen Akademie der Wissenschaft – sowie neue Akteure wie die Europäische Universität St. Petersburg zusammen. Das Treffen war geprägt durch ein reges Interesse aller Seiten, das in einem Memorandum zur weiteren Kooperation festgehalten wurde.

Konferenzbesuche und Lehre

Die Forschenden des ITAS nutzten ihren Aufenthalt zudem für den Besuch zweier Konferenzen: Die zum vierten Mal stattfindende „Humanitäre Lesung“ an der Gubkin-Universität für Erdöl und Gas bot Gelegenheit zum Austausch mit den Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften an einer technischen Universität. Das Symposium „Foresight and Science, Technology and Innovation Policy“ an der Higher School of Economics wiederum bot einen Einblick in die TA-nahen Forschungsaktivitäten in diesem Bereich.

Auch die Kooperation im Bereich Lehre mit der BMSTU wurde fortgesetzt. Für Studierende, die im Januar nicht an der Studienreise nach Deutschland teilnehmen konnten, boten die Gäste vom ITAS mit zwei Vorlesungen einen detaillierten Einblick in die Felder TA und RRI sowie in deren Forschungsmethoden. (26.04.2019)

Weiterführende Links: