Home | deutsch  | Sitemap | Legals | Data Protection | KIT

Fellow investigates actors in sustainability transitions

In spring 2019, Paula Bögel was elected as a fellow by the KIT “Young Investigator Group Preparation Program”. The business psychologist can now set up a junior research group in ITAS to explore questions on socio-technical transition processes.
Paula Bögel, YIG Prep Pro Fellow am ITAS
Paula Bögel brings a wide range of expertise to ITAS.

Consumers, employees, researchers, politicians, or the general public: Whether socio-technical transitions – such as energy or mobility transitions – will be successful or fail, depends largely on the behavior of certain actors. Paula Maria Bögel has been intensively researching questions of actor behavior in transitions processes for several years, most recently as postdoc at the Chair for Human Behaviour & Sustainable Development at Leuphana University of Lüneburg and at the Royal Institute of Technology (KTH) in Stockholm.

Since summer 2019, she has been a member of ITAS. Her successful application for a KIT fellowship in the Young Investigator Group Preparation Program (YIG Prep Pro) made her move to Karlsruhe possible. The aim of this KIT program is to enable talented junior researchers with international experience to pursue their own research idea and prepare a proposal for their own junior research group.

Links to ITAS research

With her expertise in human behavior (e.g., on sustainable consumption), her experience in working in interdisciplinary teams, and her specialization in the subjects of sustainable urban development, especially urban energy and mobility transitions, Paula Bögel possesses a range of qualifications to complement ITAS research. Starting points could be the research on socio-technical energy systems analysis, but also the real-world lab activities of the Karlsruhe Transformation Center (KAT).

Apart from her work on the junior research group, Paula Bögel is also head of the Connect to transform: Enabling transitions via quadruple-helix co-creation project. (15.10.2019)

Further information:

Home | english  | Sitemap | Impressum | Datenschutz | KIT

Fellow erforscht Akteure in Transformationsprozessen

Im Frühjahr 2019 wurde Paula Bögel vom „Young Investigator Group Preparation Program“ des KIT ausgewählt. Als Fellow kann die Wirtschaftspsychologin nun am ITAS eine Nachwuchsgruppe zu Fragen soziotechnischer Transformationsprozesse vorbereiten.
Paula Bögel, YIG Prep Pro Fellow am ITAS
Paula Bögel bringt vielfältige Expertise ans ITAS.

Verbraucherinnen und Verbraucher, Angestellte, Forschende, Politikerinnen und Politiker oder die breite Öffentlichkeit: Von der Frage, wie sich verschiedene Akteure verhalten, hängt ab, ob soziotechnische Transformationen – etwa die Wende im Energie- oder Verkehrssektor – zum Erfolg werden oder scheitern. Paula Maria Bögel beschäftigt sich seit mehreren Jahren intensiv mit Fragen des Akteursverhaltens in Transformationsprozessen, zuletzt als Postdoc am Lehrstuhl für Human Behaviour & Sustainable Development der Leuphana Universität Lüneburg sowie am Royal Institute of Technology (KTH) in Stockholm.

Seit Sommer 2019 ist die promovierte Wirtschaftswissenschaftlerin am ITAS. Den Wechsel nach Karlsruhe ermöglichte ihr die erfolgreiche Bewerbung um eine Fellowship des KIT im Young Investigator Group Preparation Program (YIG Prep Pro). Das KIT will es mit dem Programm talentierten Nachwuchskräften mit internationaler Erfahrung ermöglichen, die eigene Forschungsidee weiter zu verfolgen und den Antrag für eine eigene Nachwuchsgruppe auszuarbeiten.

Anknüpfungspunkte an ITAS-Forschung

Mit ihrer Expertise zu menschlichem Verhalten (u.a. zu nachhaltigem Konsum), ihren Erfahrungen in interdisziplinären Teams und ihrer Spezialisierung auf die Themen nachhaltige Stadtentwicklung, Energie und Mobilität bringt Paula Bögel gleich mehrere Voraussetzungen mit, um die ITAS-Forschung zu ergänzen. Anknüpfungspunkte sind etwa die Forschungen zur sozio-technischen Energiesystemanalyse aber auch die Reallabor-Aktivitäten des Instituts im Karlsruher Transformationszentrum (KAT).

Neben der Arbeit an der Nachwuchsgruppe leitet Paula Bögel das Projekt Verbinden, um zu verändern: Ermöglichung von Transformation durch Multi-Stakeholder Partnerschaftenn. (15.10.2019)

Weiterführende Informationen: