Home | deutsch  | Sitemap | Legals | Data Protection | KIT

Kick-off for local climate heroes

“Climate protection – let’s dare it together!” – the District Future project will support 100 households in Karlsruhe in integrating climate-friendly behavior into their everyday lives. The collective self-experiments start on 29 October 2019.
Graphic: Johanna Sterrer
Graphic: Johanna Sterrer
Graphic: Johanna Sterrer
Kick-off event

Bicycle, train, or the car? Sunday roast or vegetarian? Buy a new smartphone or keep the old one? Every day, everyone makes decisions that have a positive or negative effect on the climate. The District Future project “Climate protection – let’s dare it together!” aims to raise awareness of the need to make climate protection part and parcel of our everyday life.

So-called self-experiments in the district of Karlsruhe Oststadt and beyond are the core element of the project. Acting as “climate heroes,” individuals, households, or entire neighborhoods, can experiment with climate-friendly alternatives in the areas of nutrition, mobility, and consumption.

The starting gun for the self-experiments will be fired on Tuesday, 29 October 2019, at 6 p.m. in Alter Schlachthof 11 (76131 Karlsruhe). Those who are interested are invited to inform themselves about the project at the event (German) and join the self-experiments. We would appreciate your registration in advance.

In addition to the project team, climate coaches, who will in future act as contact persons in the district, and practical partners – such as members of the Karlsruhe Energy and Climate Protection Agency, the ADFC Karlsruhe, or the Environmental Protection and Occupational Safety Department of the City of Karlsruhe – will also be present to answer questions. (14.10.2019)

Further information:

Home | english  | Sitemap | Impressum | Datenschutz | KIT

Auftakt für lokale Klimahelden

Das Projekt „Klimaschutz gemeinsam wagen!“ will insgesamt 100 Haushalten in Karlsruhe dabei helfen, klimafreundliches Handeln in den Alltag zu integrieren. Startschuss für die gemeinsamen Selbstexperimente ist am 29. Oktober 2019.
Grafik: Johanna Sterrer
Grafik: Johanna Sterrer
Grafik: Johanna Sterrer
Auftaktveranstaltung

Fahrrad, Bahn oder doch das Auto? Sonntagsbraten oder vegetarisch? Neues Smartphone kaufen oder altes behalten? Tagtäglich trifft jede und jeder Einzelne Entscheidungen, die sich positiv oder negativ auf das Klima auswirken. Ein Bewusstsein dafür zu wecken, Klimaschutz im Alltag zu leben, ist Ziel des im Quartier Zukunft angesiedelten Projekts „Klimaschutz gemeinsam wagen!“.

Zentrales Element sind sogenannte Selbstexperimente in der Karlsruher Oststadt und darüber hinaus. Dabei können einzelne Personen, Haushalte oder ganze Nachbarschaften als „Klimahelden“ in den Bereichen Ernährung, Mobilität und Konsum mit klimafreundlichen Alternativen experimentieren.

Der Startschuss für die Selbstexperimente erfolgt am Dienstag, 29. Oktober 2019, um 18 Uhr im Alten Schlachthof 11 (76131 Karlsruhe). Alle Interessierten sind eingeladen, sich bei der Veranstaltung über das Projekt zu informieren und sich den Selbstexperimenten anzuschließen. Eine Anmeldung ist erwünscht.

Rede und Antwort stehen neben dem Projektteam auch Klimacoaches, die künftig als Ansprechpersonen im Quartier aktiv sein werden, sowie Praxispartner – etwa von der Karlsruher Energie- und Klimaschutzagentur (KEK), dem ADFC Karlsruhe oder vom Umwelt- und Arbeitsschutz der Stadt Karlsruhe. (14.10.2019)

Weitere Informationen: