Home | deutsch  | Sitemap | Legals | Data Protection | KIT

ITAS at the German Future Earth Summit

The second "German Future Earth Summit" was held in Berlin on 28 and 29 January 2016 in the context of the Future Earth Program.
Veranstaltung

Following an invitation of the German DKN Future Earth Committee, almost 300 participants, most of them with a scientific background, discussed what has been achieved so far, the next steps, and the perspectives for the German sustainability research in an international context. The focus was on conceptual and methodical questions which are implied in concepts like integrative research and modelling, inter- and transdisciplinarity, co-design, and co-production.

ITAS was strongly represented at the summit. Armin Grunwald, member of the DKN and the Science Committee of Future Earth International, was one of the co-organizers of the summit and responsible for the session "Science-Society Interface".

On the eve of the conference, Stefan Böschen took part in the panel discussion "Pathways to Sustainability: Dealing with Uncertainty". The ITAS colleagues Jürgen Kopfmüller and Markus Winkelmann were involved in the organization and realization of a World Café on the topic "Reflection of Consequences in Research Processes" and several poster presentations.

Andreas Seebacher presented a poster on the ITAS project District Future – Urban Lab outlining the transformation of an existing urban quarter towards sustainability. The Urban Transition Lab 131 was also represented with a poster and a brochure and introduced by Colette Waitz. Kaidi Tamm presented the Karlsruhe School of Sustainability as an example for education at the interface between science and society. Together with Katja Saar, she was also responsible for the "photo box of sustainability" which gave visitors the opportunity to reflect on their role as scientists in sustainability processes and sketch their view on sustainability, take pictures, or share it online. (08.02.2016)

Further links:

Home | english  | Sitemap | Impressum | Datenschutz | KIT

ITAS beim German Future Earth Summit

Am 28. und 29. Januar 2016 fand in Berlin im Umweltforum der zweite „German Future Earth Summit“ im Rahmen des Future Earth Programms statt.
Veranstaltung

Auf Einladung des Deutschen Komitees für Nachhaltigkeitsforschung (DKN) in Future Earth diskutierten knapp 300 Personen, überwiegend aus dem wissenschaftlichen Bereich, den erreichten Stand, die nächsten Schritte und die Perspektiven der deutschen Nachhaltigkeitsforschung im internationalen Kontext. Schwerpunkte waren konzeptionelle und methodische Fragen, wie sie sich hinter Begriffen wie integrative Forschung und Modellierung, Inter- und Transdisziplinarität, Ko-Design und Ko-Produktion verbergen.

Das ITAS war auf diesem Summit mehrfach vertreten. Armin Grunwald als Mitglied des DKN und des Science Committee von Future Earth International war Mitveranstalter des Summit insgesamt und verantwortlich für die Session „Science-Society Interface“.

Schon am Vorabend des Gipfels diskutierte Stefan Böschen mit auf dem Panel „Pathways to Sustainability: Dealing with Uncertainty“. Die ITAS-Kollegen Jürgen Kopfmüller und Markus Winkelmann waren an der Organisation und Durchführung eines World Cafés zum Thema „Folgenreflektion in Forschungsprozessen“ sowie an mehreren Poster-Präsentationen beteiligt.

Andreas Seebacher präsentierte ein Poster zum ITAS-Projekt Quartier Zukunft – Labor Stadt, in dem es um die Transformation eines bestehenden Stadtteils in Richtung Nachhaltigkeit geht. Das Reallabor 131 – KIT findet Stadt war ebenfalls mit Poster und Broschüre vertreten und wurde von Colette Waitz vorgestellt. Kaidi Tamm präsentierte die Karlsruher Schule der Nachhaltigkeit (KSN) als Beispiel für Bildung im Schnittfeld von Wissenschaft und Gesellschaft. Gemeinsam mit Katja Saar betreute sie dann noch die „Fotobox der Nachhaltigkeit“, die BesucherInnen die Gelegenheit bot, über die eigene Rolle als WissenschaftlerInnen in Nachhaltigkeitsprozessen nachzudenken und ihre Sicht auf Nachhaltigkeit zu skizzieren, zu fotografieren und online zu teilen. (08.02.2016)

Weiterführende Links: