Home | deutsch  | Sitemap | Legals | Data Protection | KIT

Inter- and Transdisciplinarity in the Disposal of Radioactive Waste

The book, originating from the ENTRIA project, discusses the theoretical background and practical experiences of inter- and transdisciplinary cooperation in the controversially discussed field of nuclear waste disposal.
Inter- und Transdisziplinarität bei der Entsorgung radioaktiver Reststoffe

The new anthology is based on practical experiences from the BMBF-funded ENTRIA project, which has been dealing with questions of nuclear waste disposal in Germany since 2013. It is divided into three parts: In the first, the authors illuminate their own disciplines with regard to their contribution to waste disposal research and their interdisciplinary approaches and traditions. In the second part, examples of interdisciplinary working practices in ENTRIA are presented and analyzed. The third and final part deals with questions of knowledge synthesis.

The anthology, edited by Ulrich Smeddinck (TU Braunschweig), Sophie Kuppler (ITAS) and Saleem Chaudry (TU Clausthal), contributes to a differentiated view on the issue of radioactive waste disposal and its scientific analysis. The book is aimed at both lecturers and researchers as well as responsible persons in administration and politics, and all those interested in interdisciplinarity and transdisciplinarity. (12.12.2016)

Bibliographic data

Smeddinck, Ulrich; Kuppler, Sophie; Chaudry, Saleem (Hrsg.)

Inter- und Transdisziplinarität bei der Entsorgung radioaktiver Reststoffe. Grundlagen – Beispiele – Wissenssynthese. Heidelberg: Springer-Verlag 2016
Publisher information

Home | english  | Sitemap | Impressum | Datenschutz | KIT

Inter- und Transdisziplinarität bei der Entsorgung radioaktiver Reststoffe

Das im Projektzusammenhang von ENTRIA entstandene Buch diskutiert die theoretischen Hintergründe und praktischen Erfahrungen zur inter- und transdisziplinären Zusammenarbeit in dem kontrovers diskutierten Themenfeld der Entsorgung von „Atommüll“.
Inter- und Transdisziplinarität bei der Entsorgung radioaktiver Reststoffe

Der neue Sammelband basiert auf den praktischen Erfahrungen des BMBF-geförderten Projekts ENTRIA, das sich seit 2013 mit Fragen der nuklearen Entsorgung in Deutschland auseinandersetzt. Es gliedert sich in drei Teile: Im ersten beleuchten die Autorinnen und Autoren ihre jeweiligen Heimatdisziplinen bezüglich des Beitrags zur Entsorgungsforschung und ihrer interdisziplinären Anknüpfungspunkte und Traditionen. Im zweiten Teil werden Beispiele aus der interdisziplinären Arbeitspraxis in ENTRIA dargestellt und analysiert. Der dritte und abschließende Teil beschäftigt sich mit Fragen der Wissenssynthese.

Der von Ulrich Smeddinck (TU Braunschweig), Sophie Kuppler (ITAS) und Saleem Chaudry (TU Clausthal) herausgegebene Sammelband trägt damit zu einer differenzierten Sicht auf die Thematik der Entsorgung radioaktiver Reststoffe und deren wissenschaftlicher Bearbeitung bei. Das Buch richtet sich gleichermaßen an Lehrende und Forschende sowie an verantwortliche Personen in Verwaltung und Politik und alle an Inter- und Transdisziplinarität Interessierten. (12.12.2016)

Bibliographische Angaben

Smeddinck, Ulrich; Kuppler, Sophie; Chaudry, Saleem (Hrsg.)

Inter- und Transdisziplinarität bei der Entsorgung radioaktiver Reststoffe. Grundlagen – Beispiele – Wissenssynthese. Heidelberg: Springer-Verlag 2016
Verlagsinformationen