Home | deutsch  | Sitemap | Legals | Data Protection | KIT

Real-world lab community meets in Karlsruhe

On 27 April 2018, the real-world labs funded by the Baden-Württemberg Ministry of Science, Research, and the Arts (MKW) present their results. Among them and co-organizer of the symposium: the ITAS Urban Transition Lab 131.
Reallabor Symposium

Baden-Württemberg’s concerted real-world lab research is the first of its kind. This new research format allows for an intensive co-operation of science with citizens, companies, and politicians. Together, these actors advance sustainable development in different fields, for example in mobility, energy efficiency and multiple use of buildings, environmental protection, education and social affairs, migration, or demographic development.

The real-world lab symposium offers a multitude of insights into the projects which were started three years ago. The spectrum ranges from informative speeches to interactive and more experimental offers. Before the main program starts, the Urban Transition Lab 131’s sustainability walk takes place in Karlsruhe’s Oststadt. Keynote speaker Lucia Reisch (Zeppelin University) explores the question how Baden-Württemberg’s real-world labs represent a “driver for the further development of a sustainability-related transformation research and practice”. Afterwards, the BaWü labs exhibition gives the real-world labs the opportunity to present themselves individually and those who are interested can exchange their views with the researchers.

Following some more specialist input regarding the development of the transformative format of real-world labs, a fishbowl conversation will go further into the question “Real-world lab research, quo vadis?”with members of the labs, partners from practice, Minister Theresia Bauer, Eugen Huthmacher (BMBF), and Armin Grunwald (ITAS). The day is concluded by a buffet dinner and a cultural evening program which is related to the topic.

You can find the program (German) here. Please register at www.reallabore-bw.de. There is no participation fee.

The event at Südwerk Karlsruhe is organized by the Ministry of Science; the Urban Transition Lab 131 is co-organizer to provide local support. All those interested are very welcome to find out more about the work of the real-world labs over the last three years and get into conversation with actors from science and practice. (04.04.2018)

Further information:

Home | english  | Sitemap | Impressum | Datenschutz | KIT

Reallabor-Community trifft sich in Karlsruhe

Am 27. April 2018 präsentieren die vom Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst Baden-Württemberg (MWK) geförderten Reallabore ihre Ergebnisse. Mit dabei und organisatorisch eingebunden: das vom ITAS betriebene „Reallabor 131: KIT findet Stadt“.
Reallabor Symposium

Die konzertierte Reallabor Forschung in Baden-Württemberg (BaWü-Labs) ist die erste ihrer Art. Das neue Forschungsformat ermöglicht intensive Kooperationen der Wissenschaft mit Bürgerinnen und Bürgern, Unternehmen und Politik. Gemeinsam treiben diese Akteure eine nachhaltige Entwicklung in verschiedenen Themenfeldern voran, etwa bei nachhaltiger Mobilität, Energieeffizienz und Mehrfachnutzung von Gebäuden, Naturschutz, Bildung und Soziales, Migration oder demographischer Entwicklung.

Das Reallabor Symposium gibt vielfältige Einblicke in die vor drei Jahren gestarteten Projekte. Die Bandbreite reicht von informativen Vorträgen bis hin zu interaktiven und experimentelleren Angeboten. Vor dem Hauptprogramm, findet ein Nachhaltigkeitsspaziergang des Reallabor 131 in der Karlsruher Oststadt statt. In der Keynote des Tages geht Lucia Reisch (Zeppelin Universität) der Frage nach, inwiefern die Baden-Württemberger Reallabore einen „Motor der Weiterentwicklung einer nachhaltigkeitsbezogenen Transformationsforschung und -praxis“ darstellen. Im Anschluss findet die BaWü-Lab Messe statt, auf der sich alle Reallabore individuell präsentieren und sich Interessierte gezielt mit den Forschenden austauschen können.

Nach weiteren fachlichen Inputs zur Entwicklung des transformativen Formates Reallabor wird in einer Fishbowl Diskussion die Frage „Reallaborforschung: Wohin gehst Du?“ zwischen den Vertreterinnen und Vertretern der Reallabore, Praxispartnern, Ministerin Theresia Bauer, Eugen Huthmacher (BMBF) und Armin Grunwald (ITAS) diskutiert. Ein Buffet und ein kulturelles, themenbezogenes Abendprogramm beschließen den Tag.

Das Programm finden Sie hier. Eine Anmeldung ist unter www.reallabore-bw.de möglich. Die Teilnahme ist kostenlos.

Die Veranstaltung im Südwerk Karlsruhe wird vom Wissenschaftsministerium organisiert, das Reallabor 131: KIT findet Stadt unterstützt als Mitveranstalter vor Ort. Alle Interessierten sind herzlich dazu eingeladen, sich über die Arbeit der Reallabore in den letzten drei Jahren zu informieren und mit den Akteuren aus Wissenschaft und Praxis ins Gespräch zu kommen. (04.04.2018)

Weitere Informationen: