Home | deutsch  | Sitemap | Legals | Data Protection | KIT

Summer School on RRI

This year’s summer school in San Sebastian will set its focus on Responsible Research and Innovation (RRI) and Future Making. The organisers will accept applications until 28 February 2018.
Venue of the International Graduate Summer School on Responsible Research and Innovation
Venue of the International Graduate Summer School: Palacio de Miramar. (Source: Wikimedia)

What does it mean to be “responsible” in RRI contexts? Is anticipation creating different effects on governance? Which are the philosophical, political and cultural grounds of anticipation? Participants from all over the world will examine questions like these during one week in San Sebastian.

The RRI concept introduced by the European Commission within the next R&D Framework Programme “Horizon 2020” inspired the organisers to pay attention to techno-industrial innovation processes led by anticipation during this year’s summer school. The summer school is going to take place in San Sebastian, Spain and is organised and hosted by ITAS in cooperation with the PhD Program in Philosophy, Science and Values (University of the Basque Country) and the HumTec Centre (RWTH Aachen).

Who are the participants?

All PhD students at various stages of progress in their dissertation project have the chance to apply. They can expect a variety of learning concepts, such as lectures held by established researches, individual presentations, workshops and poster presentations: One week of discussing RRI, exchanging and developing new ideas in a creative environment. (06.02.2018)

Further information:

Home | english  | Sitemap | Impressum | Datenschutz | KIT

Summer School zu RRI

Die diesjährige Summer School in San Sebastian legt ihren Fokus auf Responsible Research and Innovation (RRI) und Future-Making. Bewerbungen werden bis zum 28. Februar 2018 akzeptiert.
Summer School zu Responsible Research and Innovation im Palacio de Miramar
Veranstaltungsort der International Graduate Summer School: Palacio de Miramar. (Quelle: Wikimedia)

Was bedeutet Verantwortung im Kontext von RRI? Was sind die philosophischen, politischen und kulturellen Grundlagen von Antizipation? Und welche unterschiedlichen Effekte hat sie auf die Regierungsführung? Teilnehmende aus aller Welt werden eine Woche lang Fragen wie diesen in San Sebastian nachgehen.

Die Europäische Kommission stellte das Konzept der RRI innerhalb des „R&D Framework Programme Horizon 2020“ vor und inspirierte damit die Organisatoren der Summer School, ihren Fokus auf technologisch-industrielle Prozesse zu legen, die von Antizipation geprägt werden. Die Summer School findet in San Sebastian, Spanien statt und wird vom ITAS in Kooperation mit dem „PhD Program in Philosophy, Science and Values“ (University of the Basque Country) und dem HumTec Centre der RWTH Aachen veranstaltet.

Angebot für PhD-Studierende

Alle PhD-Studierenden in verschieden Bearbeitungsphasen ihrer Dissertation sind herzlich eingeladen, sich zu bewerben. Auf sie wartet eine Fülle an Lernformaten: Vorträge von etablierten Wissenschaftlern, individuelle Präsentationen, Workshops und Poster-Präsentationen – eine Woche voller Diskussionen über RRI. (06.02.2018)

Weiterführende Informationen: