Home | deutsch  | Sitemap | Legals | Data Protection | KIT

Course of lectures on energy systems and resource efficiency

ITAS set up a cooperative course of lectures for doctoral students together with partners at the KIT, the Hochschule Pforzheim, and the Hochschule für Technik Stuttgart. Interested graduates can apply until 10 May 2016.
The "energy hill" in Karlsruhe: one of the possible objects of research in the ENRES course of lectures (Picture: Andreas Keller / Wikimedia Commons CC BY-SA 3.0)
The "energy hill" in Karlsruhe: one of the possible objects of research in the ENRES course of lectures (Picture: Andreas Keller / Wikimedia Commons CC BY-SA 3.0)

This joint undertaking focuses on the integrated analysis of energy systems and resource efficiency, regarding both the technological and the socio-economic aspects. ITAS cooperates in this project with the Institute for Industrial Production (also KIT), the Centre for Applied Research at Universities of Applied Sciences – Sustainable Energy Technology at the Hochschule Stuttgart and the Institute of Industrial Ecology at the Hochschule Pforzheim.

The four research institutes of the participating universities offer a total of 12 doctoral scholarships for three years which are funded by the Ministry of Science, Research and Arts (MWK) Baden-Württemberg in line with the State's support for Ph.D. students. The focus at ITAS is on three topics:

  • Analysis and assessment of the resource efficiency of cascade utilization of agricultural biomass
  • Strategies for the conservation of resources in urban systems – the relation between non-technical and technical approaches
  • Optimization of energy and resources in integrated concepts for the treatment of organic waste

Starting in July 2016, this program shall provide the opportunity to investigate innovative research topics and support the professional and transdisciplinary exchange of its members for the next three years. The participating institutes also offer joint courses for the doctoral students. (02.05.2016)

Further information:

  • Job advertisement on the ITAS website

Home | english  | Sitemap | Impressum | Datenschutz | KIT

Promotionskolleg zu Energiesystemen und Ressourceneffizienz

Mit Partnern am KIT, der Hochschule Pforzheim und der Hochschule für Technik Stuttgart hat das ITAS ein kooperatives Promotionskolleg ins Leben gerufen. Interessierte können sich bis zum 10. Mai 2016 bewerben.
Der Karlsruher Energieberg: ein möglicher Forschungsgegenstand im Promotionskolleg ENRES (Foto: Andreas Keller / Wikimedia Commons CC BY-SA 3.0)
Der Karlsruher Energieberg: ein möglicher Forschungsgegenstand im Promotionskolleg ENRES (Foto: Andreas Keller / Wikimedia Commons CC BY-SA 3.0)

Im Mittelpunkt des gemeinsamen Vorhabens steht die integrierte Betrachtung von Energiesystemen und Ressourceneffizienz – sowohl in technischer wie in sozio-ökonomischer Hinsicht. Beteiligt sind neben dem ITAS, das ebenfalls am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) beheimatete Institut für Industriebetriebslehre und industrielle Produktion, das Zentrum für angewandte Forschung und nachhaltige Energietechnik von der Hochschule Stuttgart und das Institut für Industrial Ecology an der Hochschule Pforzheim.

An den vier Forschungsinstituten der beteiligten Hochschulen stehen für drei Jahre insgesamt 12 Promotionsstipendien aus Mitteln der Landesgraduiertenstiftung und des Ministeriums für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst Baden - Württemberg zur Verfügung. Am ITAS stehen drei Themenbereiche im Mittelpunkt:

  • Analyse und Bewertung der Ressourceneffizienz der Kaskadennutzung landwirtschaftlicher Biomasse
  • Strategien zur Ressourcenschonung in urbanen Systemen – das Verhältnis von nicht-technischen zu technischen Ansätzen
  • Energie- und Ressourcenoptimierung von integrierten Konzepten zur Behandlung von organischen Abfällen.

Das Kolleg soll ab Juli 2016 für insgesamt drei Jahre die Bearbeitung innovativer Forschungsthemen ermöglichen und den fachlichen und transdisziplinären Austausch seiner Mitglieder fördern. Dazu bieten die beteiligten Institute auch gemeinsame, die Promotion begleitende Veranstaltungen an. (02.05.2016)

Weitere Informationen:

  • Stellenausschreibung auf der ITAS-Website