Home | deutsch  | Sitemap | Legals | Data Protection | KIT

Proceedings of the Sixth Conference of Network TA (NTA) recently published

The book published by Nomos is documenting the contributions of the conference held in Vienna. The central theme of the conference was "Responsible Innovation – New Impetus for Technology Assessment?"
Cover

"Responsible Research and Innovation" (RRI) has become a major keyword of EU research policy. The goal of the RRI concept is to give orientation to technical innovations in terms of ethical criteria and societal needs. Innovations should not be determined solely by commercial interests. RRI therefore calls for an early involvement of Technology Assessment (TA) in innovation processes.

The contributions to the proceedings deal with the robustness and soundness of the RRI-concept and the question what TA has to contribute in the context of RRI. The volume aims at decision-makers in research, politics and industry. The book is also addressing the general public, whose involvement in innovation processes shall be strengthened in the context of RRI.

Network TA (NTA) is an association of scientists, experts and practitioners in the broadly understood area of "Technology Assessment". Objectives of the network are to exchange information, to identify common research interests and advisory tasks, to initiate methodological developments and to strengthen the visibility and use of TA in science and society. Every two years, NTA is organizing a scientific conference.

The next conference will take place from 16th to 18th of November 2016 in Bonn. The Call for Papers is available online. (22.01.16)

Bibliographic data:

Bogner, A.; Decker, M.; Sotoudeh, M. (Hrsg.)
Responsible Innovation - Neue Impulse für die Technikfolgenabschätzung? Baden-Baden: Nomos - edition sigma 2015, ISBN 978-3-8487-2882-4
Gesellschaft - Technik - Umwelt, Neue Folge 18)
more about the book

Home | english  | Sitemap | Impressum | Datenschutz | KIT

Konferenzband zur sechsten Tagung des Netzwerks TA (NTA) erschienen

Der im Nomos-Verlag erschienene Band dokumentiert die Beiträge der Konferenz in Wien, die sich das Thema „Responsible Innovation – Neue Impulse für die Technikfolgenabschätzung?“ vorgenommen hatte.
Cover

„Responsible Research and Innovation“ (RRI) ist zum wichtigen Schlagwort der EU-Forschungspolitik geworden. Das Ziel des RRI-Konzepts ist es, technische Innovationen an ethischen und gesellschaftlichen Erfordernissen zu orientieren. Sie sollen nicht allein durch kommerzielle Interessen bestimmt sein. RRI verlangt daher nach einer frühzeitigen Einbindung der Technikfolgenabschätzung (TA) in Innovationsprozesse.

Die im Tagungsband versammelten Beiträge gehen der Frage nach, wie tragfähig das Konzept von RRI ist und was die TA in diesem Rahmen leisten kann. Der Band wendet sich an Entscheidungsträger aus Forschung, Politik und Industrie. Das Buch ist auch für die interessierte Öffentlichkeit bestimmt, deren Einbezug in Innovationsprozesse im Kontext von RRI gerade gestärkt werden soll.

Das Netzwerk TA (NTA) ist ein Zusammenschluss von Wissenschaftlern, Experten und Praktikern im breit verstandenen Themenfeld „Technikfolgenabschätzung“. Ziele des Netzwerks sind, Informationen auszutauschen, gemeinsame Forschungs- und Beratungsaufgaben zu identifizieren, methodische Entwicklungen zu initiieren und zu begleiten, sowie den Stellenwert der TA in Wissenschaft und Gesellschaft zu stärken. NTA führt alle zwei Jahre eine wissenschaftliche Konferenz durch.

Die nächste NTA-Konferenz findet vom 16. bis 18. November 2016 in Bonn statt. Der Call for Papers ist online abrufbar. (22.01.16)

Bibliografische Angaben:

Bogner, A.; Decker, M.; Sotoudeh, M. (Hrsg.)
Responsible Innovation - Neue Impulse für die Technikfolgenabschätzung? Baden-Baden: Nomos - edition sigma 2015, ISBN 978-3-8487-2882-4
Gesellschaft - Technik - Umwelt, Neue Folge 18)
mehr zum Buch