Home | deutsch  | Sitemap | Legals | Data Protection | KIT

"Big Data and Society" conference

The interdisciplinary conference "Big Data and Society – Between Causality and Correlation" will be held at the University of Münster on 15 and 16 February 2016. Anyone with an interest in the topic is welcome to participate.
Logo

The conference will be held as part of the research project "ABIDA – Assessing Big Data". ABIDA is an interdisciplinary four-year research project on Big Data funded by the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) which investigates the development of Big Data in the subject areas of law, ethics, economics, sociology, and political science from a socio-scientific perspective to identify options for action for the future.

The conference shall serve as a platform to present first results from the project and link expert communities and stakeholder groups. Specialists from the research-relevant  expert groups will report on different topic areas and exchange their opinions in panel discussions.

The conference is free of charge, but please register for the event. (05.01.2016)

Further links:

Home | english  | Sitemap | Impressum | Datenschutz | KIT

Fachtagung „Big Data und Gesellschaft“

Am 15. und 16. Februar 2016 findet die interdisziplinäre Fachtagung „Big Data und Gesellschaft – Zwischen Kausalität und Korrelation“ an der Universität Münster statt. Alle Interessierten sind herzlich eingeladen, an der Konferenz teilzunehmen.
Logo

Die Tagung wird im Rahmen des Forschungsprojekts „ABIDA – Assessing Big Data“ stattfinden. ABIDA ist ein vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) gefördertes, auf vier Jahre angelegtes, interdisziplinäres Forschungsprojekt zum Thema Big Data, das in den Fachdisziplinen Recht, Ethik, Ökonomie, Soziologie und Politik die Entwicklungen von Big Data aus einer gesellschaftswissenschaftlichen Perspektive heraus untersucht, um Handlungsoptionen für die Zukunft aufzuzeigen.

Die Veranstaltung soll dazu dienen, erste Erkenntnisse aus dem Projekt zu präsentieren und Fach-Communities und Interessengruppen zu vernetzen. In unterschiedlichen Themenkreisen werden Fachleute aus den forschungsrelevanten Interessengruppen referieren und sich in Podiumsdiskussionen austauschen.

Die Veranstaltung ist kostenlos, um Registrierung wird gebeten. (05.01.2016)

Weiterführende Links: