Home | deutsch  | Sitemap | Legals | Data Protection | KIT

ITAS supports five national Biomass Support Centers in the Project BioenNW [12.10.2012]

Within the EU Interreg Project "Delivering Local Bioenergy to North-Western Europe - BioenNW", ITAS supports five national Biomass support Centers by modeling regional potentials for the sustainable utilization of biomass. Therefore a GIS based model (Geographic Information System) is developed at ITAS which allows the integration of spatial information, e.g. soil data and land use data and thus the consideration of techno-economic as well as ecological restrictions in a spatial context. The model is particularly developed to assess the sustainable potentials and spatial distribution of agriculture and forestry residues and organic wastes within the five exemplary regions of the Biomass Support Centers (North Rhine-Westphalia, Île-de-France, West Midlands, Wallonia and South Netherlands).

The joint project aims to work out and to implement concepts for providing local bioenergy through the utilization of biogenic residuals, and pursuits an innovative technical approach for the integration of anaerobic digestion (biogas plants) and pyrolysis. The results of the modeling of biomass potentials at ITAS will be incorporated in a Decision Support System (DSS) that capacitates the BSC personnel and investors to jointly identify suitable substrates, sites and technologies for the regional biomass exploitation.

The aim of the national Biomass Support Centers (BSC) is to answer questions concerning the energetic utilization of biomass in the respective regions. The service is available for actors from administration, industry and politics. The agencies in Liège (Belgium), Birmingham (United Kingdom), Les Mureaux (France) and Eindhoven (Netherlands) are already established. On October the 26th 2012 the Biomass Support Center in Jülich (Germany) will eventually be launched.

Further informationen:

Home | english  | Sitemap | Impressum | Datenschutz | KIT

ITAS unterstützt fünf nationale Biomasse-Beratungszentren im Projekt BioenNW [12.10.2012]

Im Rahmen des EU-Interreg-Projektes „Delivering Local Bioenergy to North-Western Europe - BioenNW“ unterstützt das ITAS fünf nationale Biomasse-Beratungszentren (Biomass Support Centers, BSC) durch die Modellierung regionaler Potenziale nachhaltig nutzbarer Biomasse. Dazu wird am ITAS ein Modell entwickelt, welches unter Zuhilfenahme eines geographischen Informationssystems (GIS) die Integration räumlicher Informationen, wie bspw. Bodendaten und Daten zur Landnutzung, ermöglicht und damit die Berücksichtigung techno-ökonomischer wie auch ökologischer Restriktionen im räumlichen Kontext. Das Modell wird insbesondere zur Abschätzung der nachhaltig nutzbaren Potenziale und räumlichen Verteilung land- und forstwirtschaftlicher Reststoffe und organischer Abfälle, in den fünf Beispielregionen der Biomasse-Beratungszentren (Nordrhein-Westfalen, Île-de-France, West Midlands, Wallonie und Zuid-Nederland) entwickelt.

Das Verbundprojekt widmet sich der Erarbeitung und Umsetzung von Konzepten für die Bereitstellung lokaler Bioenergie durch die Verwertung biogener Reststoffe und verfolgt einen innovativen technologischen Ansatz zur Integration von anaerober Vergärung (Biogasanlagen) und Pyrolyse. Die Ergebnisse der Modellierung von Biomassepotenzialen am ITAS fließen in ein Entscheidungs-Unterstützungs-System (DSS) ein, mit dem die Mitarbeiter der BSC-Zentren gemeinsam mit Investoren geeignete Substrate, Standorte und Technologien zur regionalen Biomasseverwertung identifizieren können.

Die nationalen „Biomass Support Centers (BSC)“ stehen Akteuren aus Verwaltung, Industrie und Politik zur Beantwortung individueller Fragen rund um die energetische Nutzung von Biomasse in den jeweiligen Regionen zur Verfügung. Die Zentren in Liège (Belgien), Birmingham (Großbritannien), Les Mureaux (Frankreich) und Eindhoven (Niederlande) haben bereits ihre Arbeit aufgenommen. Als letztes wird am 26. Oktober 2012 das Biomasse-Beratungszentrum Jülich (Deutschland) offiziell eröffnet.

Weitere Informationen: