Home | deutsch  | Sitemap | Legals | Data Protection | KIT

ITAS moves to the city center of Karlsruhe [03.04.2012]

Karlstrasse 11

ITAS has got a new home. Now the entire institute can be reached at the Karlsruhe city center: Karlstrasse 11, near the Europaplatz. The Art Nouveau building was built 1899/1901 by the architects Moser & Curjel. For the longest time it was used as a bank.

The newly renovated building is now offering all ITAS employees a common space of research and work. Thus, the distribution on several buildings, which had been due to the constant and accelerated growth of the institute, has come to an end.

The relocation of the Institute in the city means not only that technology assessment, which is always addressing policy and the public, is now located metaphorically at the heart of public life, but also that due to the favorable location it is now easier to offer new services for citizens, for example in the form of public events.

Postal adress
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Institute for Technology Assessment and Systems Analysis (ITAS)
PO Box 3640
D-76021 Karlsruhe

Visitors and parcel address
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Institute for Technology Assessment and Systems Analysis (ITAS)
Karlstrasse 11
D-76133 Karlsruhe

Home | english  | Sitemap | Impressum | Datenschutz | KIT

ITAS zieht in die Karlsruher Innenstadt [03.04.2012]

Karlstrasse 11

Das ITAS hat ein neues Domizil. Ab sofort ist das gesamte Institut in der Karlsruher Innenstadt zu erreichen: Karlstraße 11, in der Nähe des Europaplatzes. Das traditionsreiche Jugendstilgebäude war 1899/1901 vom Architekturbüro Curjel & Moser errichtet worden und wurde die längste Zeit als Bankhaus genutzt.

Das neue und für den Bezug frisch renovierte Gebäude bietet jetzt allen ITAS-Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern einen gemeinsamen Ort des Forschens und Arbeitens. Damit hat die Verteilung auf mehrere Gebäude, die das stetige und in den letzten Jahren beschleunigte Wachstum des Instituts notwendig gemacht hatte, ein Ende.

Gleichzeitig bedeutet der Umzug des Instituts in die Stadt nicht nur, dass die Technikfolgenabschätzung, die stets Politik und Öffentlichkeit adressiert, sich nun symbolisch mitten im öffentlichen Leben ansiedelt, sondern auch, dass durch die günstige Lage neue Angebote für die Bürger, etwa in Form öffentlicher Veranstaltungen, möglich werden.

Postadresse
Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)
Institut für Technikfolgenabschätzung und Systemanalyse (ITAS)
Postfach 3640
D-76021 Karlsruhe

Besucher- und Paketadresse
Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)
Institut für Technikfolgenabschätzung und Systemanalyse (ITAS)
Karlstrasse 11
D-76133 Karlsruhe