Home | deutsch  | Sitemap | Legals | Data Protection | KIT

Climate-neutral city project

How can a variety of actors be networked for the vision of an environmentally and climate-friendly city? This is the underlying question of the “Connect to transform” project, which is part of a Swedish project on climate-neutral cities.
Source: Bewakoof.com / Unsplash
Climate-friendly cities require a high degree of cooperation. (Source: Bewakoof.com / Unsplash)

The concept of sustainable and “smart” cities is currently on everyone’s lips and a key component in reversing climate change. However, the question of how the reversal can succeed is still open. But there is agreement on one point: fundamental changes in cities are only possible if the various actors – from politicians and city administrators to researchers and companies to citizens – work together.

The project “Connect to transform: Enabling transitions via quadruple-helix co-creation” is dedicated to the question of how this can be achieved and how collaboration can best be organized. The project uses the 12-year strategic innovation program Viable Cities and its subproject on “Climate-Neutral Cities 2030” as a case study. The research project, funded by the Swedish Research Council for Environment, Agricultural Sciences and Spatial Planning, explores how stakeholder collaboration works and how it can be improved through new participative formats – for more innovation in our cities. (11.11.2019)

Further information:

Home | english  | Sitemap | Impressum | Datenschutz | KIT

Projekt zu klimaneutraler Stadt

Wie lassen sich vielfältige Akteure für die Vision einer umwelt- und klimafreundlichen Stadt vernetzen? Mit dieser Frage beschäftigt sich das Projekt „Connect to transform“. Es ist Teil eines schwedischen Vorhabens zu klimaneutralen Städten.
Quelle: Bewakoof.com / Unsplash
Die klimafreundliche Stadt erfordert ein hohes Maß an Zusammenarbeit. (Quelle: Bewakoof.com / Unsplash)

Das Konzept der nachhaltigen und „smarten“ Städte ist aktuell in aller Munde und ein wesentlicher Baustein für die Klimawende. Die Frage, wie der Wandel gelingen kann, ist allerdings noch offen. Einigkeit besteht jedoch in einem Punkt: Grundlegende Veränderungen sind in Städten nur dann machbar, wenn die verschiedenen Akteure – von Politik und Stadtverwaltung, über Forschende und Unternehmen bis hin zu den Bürgerinnen und Bürgern – zusammenarbeiten.

Der Frage, wie dies gelingen kann und wie Zusammenarbeit am besten organisiert wird, widmet sich das Projekt „Connect to transform“ (Verbinden, um zu verändern: Ermöglichung von Transformation durch Multi-Stakeholder-Partnerschaften). Das Vorhaben nutzt das auf 12 Jahre angelegte strategische Innovationsprogramm Viable Cities und dessen Teilprojekt zu „Klimaneutralen Städten 2030“ als Fallstudie. Das Forschungsprojekt wird durch den Schwedischen Forschungsrat für Umwelt, Agrarwissenschaften und Raumplanung gefördert. Es untersucht, wie das Zusammenwirken der Akteure funktioniert, und erprobt, wie wir es durch neue partizipative Formate verbessern können – für mehr Innovationen in unseren Städten. (11.11.2019)

Weitere Informationen: