Home | deutsch  | Sitemap | Legals | Data Protection | KIT

lookKIT on transfer – two examples at ITAS

The new issue of lookKIT deals with (knowledge) transfer into society and politics and presents two examples provided by ITAS: The Office of Technology Assessment at the German Bundestag and the project “Energy transformation in dialogue”.
lookKIT zu Transfer – zwei Beispiele am ITAS
lookKIT 2019/3 (Source: KIT)

Thinking transfer in a holistic and comprehensive manner, in all activities in research, teaching and innovation – that is the aspiration of KIT. The current issue of the lookKIT magazine now also focuses on this topic. As emphasized by KIT President Holger Hanselka, it is KIT’s responsibility to make the knowledge gained accessible to society.

As examples, the KIT President also mentions two ITAS projects, which are presented in the new issue: The Office of Technology Assessment at the German Bundestag (TAB) and the transdisciplinary project “Energy transformation in dialogue – from real-world lab to Karlsruhe’s transformation center” (EDia).

For almost 30 years, TAB has served the German Bundestag as an independent source of information for social and parliamentary debate. “In parliamentary work, the demand for knowledge on interactions of new technologies is growing in all policy areas, since in our society only few issues are not related to technical solutions,” stresses Armin Grunwald, head of ITAS. Pages 18-20 of the new lookKIT issue are devoted to the work and importance of TAB for the members of the German Bundestag.

“Energy transformation in dialogue” – this is the motto of the EDia project, where researchers at ITAS are looking for ways to enable citizens to participate in shaping the transformation of the energy system. “We want to bring together citizens, municipal employees, business people, researchers, and students,” explains Volker Stelzer, co-project manager, making it clear that transfer is of central importance in this project. More information on EDia and real-world lab research at ITAS can be found in the new lookKIT issue on pages 22-25. (09.10.2019)

Further links and information:

Home | english  | Sitemap | Impressum | Datenschutz | KIT

lookKIT zu Transfer – zwei Beispiele am ITAS

Die neue lookKIT-Ausgabe beschäftigt sich mit dem (Wissens-)Transfer für Gesellschaft und Politik und stellt zwei Beispiele des ITAS vor: Das Büro für Technikfolgen-Abschätzung beim Deutschen Bundestag und das Projekt „Energietransformation im Dialog“.
lookKIT zu Transfer – zwei Beispiele am ITAS
lookKIT 2019/3 (Quelle: KIT)

Transfer ganzheitlich und übergreifend denken, für alle Aktivitäten in Forschung, Lehre und Innovation – das ist der Anspruch des KIT. So beschäftigt sich nun auch die aktuelle Ausgabe des Magazins lookKIT mit dem Thema. Denn, so betont KIT-Präsident Holger Hanselka, man sehe sich in der Verantwortung, die am KIT gewonnenen Erkenntnisse der Gesellschaft zugänglich zu machen.

Exemplarisch dafür nennt der Präsident des KIT auch zwei Projekte des ITAS, die in der neuen Ausgabe vorgestellt werden: Das Büro für Technikfolgen-Abschätzung beim Deutschen Bundestag (TAB) und das transdisziplinäre Projekt „Energietransformation im Dialog – Vom Reallabor zum Karlsruher Transformationszentrum“ (EDia).

Das TAB dient dem Deutschen Bundestag seit fast 30 Jahren als unabhängige Informationsquelle für die gesellschaftliche und parlamentarische Auseinandersetzung. „In der Parlamentsarbeit wächst die Nachfrage nach Wissen zu Wechselwirkungen neuer Technologien in allen Politikbereichen, da in unserer Gesellschaft nur wenige Fragen nicht mit technischen Lösungen verbunden sind“, betont ITAS-Leiter Armin Grunwald. Die Seiten 18-20 der neuen lookKIT-Ausgabe widmen sich der Arbeit und Bedeutung des TAB für die Abgeordneten des Deutschen Bundestags.

„Energietransformation im Dialog“ – unter diesem Motto steht das Projekt EDia, bei dem Forschende am ITAS nach Möglichkeiten suchen, Bürgerinnen und Bürgern die Teilhabe an der Gestaltung der Energiewende zu ermöglichen. „Wir wollen Bürgerinnen und Bürger, Mitarbeitende aus der Stadtverwaltung, Gewerbetreibende und Forschende oder Studierende zusammenbringen“, erläutert Ko-Projektleiter Volker Stelzer und macht deutlich, dass Transfer bei diesem Projekt von zentraler Bedeutung ist. Mehr Informationen zu EDia und der Reallaborforschung am ITAS bietet die neue lookKIT-Ausgabe auf den Seiten 22-25. (09.10.2019)

Weiterführende Links oder Dokumente: