Home | deutsch  | Sitemap | Legals | Data Protection | KIT

Call for Papers: European TA conference

In November 2019 the European TA community meets in Bratislava. The conference puts up for discussion how technology assessment and related activities can contribute to policy making on science, technology and innovation. The 1st call ends 31 March 2019.
Logo 4th European Technology Assessment Conference

The central topic of the 4th European TA Conference in the Slovakian capital will be value-driven technologies, from smart grids to wearables, from autonomous driving to men-machine interactions, from robotics to bioeconomy, from food security to ageing and well-being. All such technologies are changing society today and will continue to do so even more in the near future.

Innovations promoted by values

The conference wants to shed light on the values that shape those technologies, how they manifest, and what socio-technical consequences they entail. Experts and policy makers will have the opportunity to discuss what role society plays or could play in the design of new technologies, what new approaches to co-creation are being explored, and what policy actions are needed to govern innovations.

The 4th European TA Conference from 4 to 6 November 2019 is jointly organized by ITAS, the Slovak Academy of Sciences, the Austrian Institute of Technology Assessment, and the Technology Centre CAS of the Czech Republic. (05.03.2019)

Further information:

Home | english  | Sitemap | Impressum | Datenschutz | KIT

Call for Papers: Europäische TA-Konferenz

Im November 2019 trifft sich Europas TA-Community in Bratislava, um zu diskutieren, wie Technikfolgenabschätzung zur Wissenschafts-, Technologie- und Innovationspolitik beitragen kann. Die Einreichungsfrist für den ersten Call endet am 31. März 2019.
Logo 4th European Technology Assessment Conference

Zentrales Thema der 4. Europäischen TA-Konferenz in der slowakischen Hauptstadt sind wertebasierte Technologien, von Smart Grids bis zu Wearables, vom autonomen Fahren bis zur Mensch-Maschine-Interaktion, von der Robotik bis zur Bioökonomie, von der Lebensmittelsicherheit bis zum Altern und Wohlergehen. All diese Technologien verändern unsere Gesellschaft schon heute und werden es in naher Zukunft noch stärker tun.

Wertebasierte Innovationen

Auf der Konferenz soll der Frage nachgegangen werden, welche Werte diese Technologien prägen, wie sie sich manifestieren und welche soziotechnischen Folgen damit verbunden sind. Expertinnen und Experten sowie Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer aus der Politik haben die Möglichkeit, zu erörtern, welche Rolle die Gesellschaft bei der Gestaltung neuer Technologien spielt oder spielen könnte, welche neuen Ansätze zur Mitgestaltung untersucht werden und welche politischen Maßnahmen zur Steuerung von Innovationen erforderlich sind.

Die 4. Europäische TA-Konferenz vom 4. bis 6. November 2019 wird gemeinsam von ITAS, der Slovakischen Akademie der Wissenschaften, dem österreichischen Institut für Technikfolgen-Abschätzung und dem Technologiezentrum CAS der Tschechischen Republik organisiert. (05.03.2019)

Weiterführende Informationen: