Home | deutsch  | Sitemap | Legals | Data Protection | KIT

TATuP Issue 3/2016 on real labs published

Transdisciplinary “real labs” are becoming increasingly popular. The current thematic focus presents, among others, results from four real laboratories in Baden-Württemberg. Also in this issue: an outlook on the redesigned TATuP appearing in 2017.Transdis
Cover TATuP-Heft 3/2016
Cover TATuP Issue 3/2016

In the context of sustainable development, so-called real labs have emerged at various locations in Baden-Württemberg. The idea: instead of creating knowledge about new, sustainable ways of life and economic activities in theory and then laboriously putting this knowledge into practice, the aim is to develop solutions together with local actors. This new and transdisciplinary research approach is the main topic of the current issue of “Technology Assessment – Theory and Practice”. To illustrate the full potential of the topic, the thematic focus, edited by Oliver Parodi and Richard Beecroft, combines articles on the results from real labs with conceptual considerations. It becomes clear that, despite the great diversity of real labs, there are substantial similarities.

The current issue also includes presentations of TA projects, such as on responsible (digital) communication in companies or on the acceptance of energy-efficient school buildings. In the discussion forum, Christoph Groneberg and Florian Neisser reflect on information and knowledge management in the context of risk governance. In addition to reviews and conference reports, the journal also features a graphic review of the 7th annual conference of the Network TA.

TATuP in a new format

The present issue is the last in the “old format”. Starting in 2017, the journal Technology Assessment in Theory and Practice (TATuP) will be published as a peer-reviewed open access journal in a new format by oekom verlag, Munich. In this issue, the editors present the planned relaunch in its various facets. The first new issue will appear in August 2017 on “Open Science between Hype and Disruption”. Anyone interested can register now for TATuP free of charge. (20.12.2016)

Further information and links:

Home | english  | Sitemap | Impressum | Datenschutz | KIT

TATuP-Heft 3/2016 zu Reallaboren erschienen

Transdisziplinäre Ansätze unter dem Schlagwort „Reallabor“ machen Karriere. Der aktuelle Themenschwerpunkt stellt u.a. Ergebnisse aus vier Reallaboren in Baden-Württemberg vor. Außerdem im Heft: Ein Ausblick auf das 2017 erscheinende neue TATuP-Format.
Cover TATuP-Heft 3/2016
Cover TATuP-Heft 3/2016

Vor dem Hintergrund Nachhaltiger Entwicklung sind an verschiedenen Orten Baden-Württembergs sogenannte Reallabore entstanden. Die Idee: Statt Wissen über neue, nachhaltige Formen des Lebens und Wirtschaftens theoretisch zu erzeugen und dieses Wissen danach mühsam in die Praxis zu bringen, sollen Problemlösungen gemeinsam mit Akteuren vor Ort entwickelt werden. Mit diesem neuen und transdisziplinären Forschungsansatz beschäftigt sich der Schwerpunkt der aktuellen Ausgabe von „Technikfolgenabschätzung – Theorie und Praxis“. Um das ganze Potenzial des Themas zu verdeutlichen, verbindet der von Oliver Parodi und Richard Beecroft herausgegebene Schwerpunkt Beiträge zu den Ergebnissen aus Reallaboren mit konzeptionellen Überlegungen. Deutlich werden dabei neben der großen Unterschiedlichkeit der Reallabore auch wesentliche Gemeinsamkeiten.

Im aktuellen Heft finden sich darüber hinaus Vorstellungen von TA-Projekten, etwa zur verantwortungsvollen (digitalen) Kommunikation in Unternehmen oder zur Akzeptanz energieeffizienter Schulgebäude. Im Diskussionsforum reflektieren Christoph Groneberg und Florian Neisser Informations- und Wissensmanagement im Kontext von Risk Governance. Neben Rezensionen und Tagungsberichten findet sich auch ein grafischer Rückblick auf die 7. Jahrestagung des Netzwerks TA im Heft.

TATuP künftig in neuem Format

Die vorliegende Ausgabe ist die letzte im „alten Format“. Ab 2017 wird die „TATuP – Zeitschrift für Technikfolgenabschätzung in Theorie und Praxis“ in neuer Form als begutachtete Open Access-Zeitschrift beim oekom Verlag erscheinen. Die Redaktion stellt in dieser Ausgabe den geplanten Relaunch in seinen unterschiedlichen Facetten vor. Die erste neue Ausgabe erscheint im August 2017 zum Thema „Open Science zwischen Hype und Disruption“. Für den weiterhin kostenfreien Bezug von TATuP können sich Interessierte bereits jetzt anmelden. (20.12.2016)

Weiterführende Informationen und Links: