Home | deutsch  | Sitemap | Legals | Data Protection | KIT

District Future is now "Werkstatt N"

The ITAS project "District Future – Urban Lab" has been awarded the quality seal "Werkstatt N" by the German Council for Sustainable Development (RNE) of the Federal Government.
Logo Werkstatt N

Every year the Government's Council for Sustainable Development selects 100 ideas and initiatives which seem to have the potential to stimulate sustainability in our society and to make Germany fit for the future. According to the experts, sustainability also includes attributing equal importance to environmental issues as well as social and economic aspects. "So acting sustainably also means that we have to bequeath our children and grandchildren a sound ecological, social, and economic fabric. One is not possible without the other."

The Council for Sustainable Development was first appointed by the German Federal Government in 2001. It consists of 15 public persons. Among their tasks are contributions to realize the National Sustainability Strategy "Perspectives for Germany" which was adopted by the German Government on 17 April 2002 and made sustainable development a central goal of the Government’s actions for the first time. In addition, the work of the committee should contribute to making sustainability an important public issue.

The quality seal Werkstatt N makes District Future and the ideas and research results of the project more visible, also, for example, in connection with the further development of the Sustainability Strategy of the Federal Government. The Werkstatt N network provides new impulses, allows the use of synergies, and puts proven concepts into new contexts. (07.03.2016)

Further links:

Home | english  | Sitemap | Impressum | Datenschutz | KIT

Quartier Zukunft ist jetzt „Werkstatt N“

Das ITAS-Projekt „Quartier Zukunft – Labor Stadt“ ist vom Nachhaltigkeitsrat der Bundesregierung im Januar mit dem Qualitätssiegel „Werkstatt N“ ausgezeichnet worden.
Logo Werkstatt N

Jedes Jahr wählt der Nachhaltigkeitsrat der Bundesregierung 100 Ideen und Initiativen aus, denen er das Potenzial zutraut, in Sachen Nachhaltigkeit Bewegung in unsere Gesellschaft zu bringen und Deutschland zukunftsfähig zu machen. Dabei handelt für die ExpertInnen nachhaltig, wer Umweltgesichtspunkte gleichberechtigt mit sozialen und wirtschaftlichen Gesichtspunkten berücksichtigt. „Zukunftsfähig wirtschaften bedeutet also: Wir müssen unseren Kindern und Enkelkindern ein intaktes ökologisches, soziales und ökonomisches Gefüge hinterlassen. Das eine ist ohne das andere nicht zu haben.“

Der Rat für nachhaltige Entwicklung wurde zum ersten Mal im April 2001 von der Bundesregierung berufen. Ihm gehören 15 Personen des öffentlichen Lebens an. Zu den Aufgaben der Kommission zählen Beiträge für die Umsetzung der nationalen Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie „Perspektiven für Deutschland”, die am 17. April 2002 von der Bundesregierung beschlossen wurde und nachhaltige Entwicklung erstmalig zum zentralen Ziel des Regierungshandelns machte. Außerdem soll die Arbeit des Gremiums dazu beitragen, Nachhaltigkeit zu einem wichtigen öffentlichen Anliegen zu machen.

Das Qualitätssiegel Werkstatt N macht Quartier Zukunft und die in der Projektarbeit entstandenen Ideen und Forschungsergebnisse sichtbarer. Zum Beispiel auch im Zusammenhang mit der Weiterentwicklung der Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie der Bundesregierung. Im Werkstatt N-Netzwerk können neue Impulse aufgenommen, Synergien genutzt und erprobte Konzepte in neue Zusammenhänge gebracht werden. (07.03.2016)

Weiterführende Links: